Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > Alpha, Beta Software Testing Programs > Closed Alpha and Beta Programs > CLOSED - Windows 10 Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-01-2015, 04:34 PM   #11
mausland
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 9
Default Bsod

I've only seen the PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA(dlkmd.sys) once.

I can repeat the BSOD with no issue but it is either: VIDEO_SCHEDULER_INTERNAL_ERROR or VIDEO_TDR_FAILURE(igdkmd64.sys)

I noticed the support tool has logging functions. Is that something we can try?
mausland is offline  
Old 09-01-2015, 04:41 PM   #12
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

Thanks for clarifying - I will be sure to get back to you if we need extra logging thanks

I'll see if I can repro this tomorrow.

Thanks,
James
JamesH is offline  
Old 09-03-2015, 04:11 PM   #13
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

@mausland

Hi,

No luck reproducing so far.

I have a Surface Pro 3 with identical BIOS, OS, graphics driver plus the Surface Pro 3 dock but no BSOD.

Have tried a variety of monitors, docks and adapters but no go so far.

Will see if installing the Enterprise version of Windows 10 makes any difference (I have the Pro version installed).

Just a thought, do you have all the latest Windows Updates installed?

Thanks,
James
JamesH is offline  
Old 09-03-2015, 04:35 PM   #14
mausland
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 9
Default Bsod

Yes, I have the latest updates.

Not sure what to do next. Do you have the dmp files? Do they tell you anything?

Also, I tried uninstalling the Intel driver from device manager and re-downloaded through WU. Same issue.

Last edited by mausland; 09-03-2015 at 04:51 PM.
mausland is offline  
Old 09-03-2015, 05:26 PM   #15
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

Hi,

I've raised this internally for further investigation.

To help me try and reproduce it can you let me know:
- What was your display layout? Both external monitors extending?
- Which ports are the DP and USB monitors connected to? Those on the dock or those on the Surface Pro 3 itself?

I will also try on a slower Core i3 SP3 to see if it is timing related. I note you have the i5 variant (the one I'm using is i7).

Thanks,
James
JamesH is offline  
Old 09-08-2015, 03:50 PM   #16
mausland
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 9
Default Display configuration

Display configuration:
  • Surface in the dock
  • Display 1 (surface monitor) disconnected
  • Display 2 display port primary monitor connected to dock display port VGA to display port adapter
  • Display 3 USB port connected to USB 3 port on back of dock (have tried both USB 2 and 3 ports) DVI into Displaylink
  • Desktop extended across display 2 and 3
mausland is offline  
Old 09-11-2015, 02:47 PM   #17
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

@mausland

Hi,

I think what you seeing is the same as has been posted on this Microsoft forum:
http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/w...b-015507ed0c94

It looks to be an issue with the operating system; I would encourage you add you findings to this thread.

Thanks,
James
JamesH is offline  
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.