Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Enabled Products > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-14-2020, 12:56 AM   #1
JasonBeveridge
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
Default Non existent display

I only have one display plugged into my displaylink device but when I plug displaylink into my laptop it says I have three displays and moves all active and new windows to the display I cannot see. I cannot access the display settings screen because when I open it, it opens in the non-existent display.
I had this issue before but somehow managed to fix it but I just did a windows update and it has returned and I cannot work out how to fix it.
Any help greatly appreciated as I cannot use displaylink at all at the moment because of this.
JasonBeveridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2020, 12:01 PM   #2
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

Hi,

Which make/model dock do you have?

James
JamesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2020, 11:41 PM   #3
JasonBeveridge
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
Default

Targus ACP 71AU, Laptop is a Samsung Ativo 940X running Windows 10 Pro
JasonBeveridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2020, 11:46 PM   #4
JasonBeveridge
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
Default

I am running DisplayLink manager 9.3.3324.0
JasonBeveridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.