Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Mac Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-30-2023, 01:49 PM   #1
display
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 1
Default Apple M1Max / Window Arrangement after reboot

Hello,
the display link is setup to start at login. But this is too late for Mac OSX to place programm windows back at their position before the (re)start. Thus I have to re-arrange them anew everytime after restart/reboot. Is there a way to avoid this / to maybe start displaylink manager before login?
Any ideas welcome!

Thanks!
display is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2023, 07:44 AM   #2
mgoliath@gmail.com
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Posts: 1
Default Please help - screen positions dont remain constant

I have the same problem - more or less - my setup works PERFECTLY - this is really great software. However, if i come back to my workstation it often happens that the positions of the screens have changed (i have three external monitors hooked up to my MACBOOK PRO) ... then i have to unplug and reconnect two of the USB - HD cables and then it goes back to the positions i want - how can i fix this please ?
mgoliath@gmail.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2023, 08:51 PM   #3
grantbarrett
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same issue: after rebooting or logging out and logging in, the monitor arrangement doesn't stay as I have set it, and it doesn't keep the monitor I have chosen as the main one. I have the latest DisplayLink software on macOS 13.2.1.
grantbarrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2023, 11:29 AM   #4
KatarzynaCzaja
DisplayLink Tech Support
 
KatarzynaCzaja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 461
Default

Please download the DisplayLink Support Tool available here. And follow the steps below to see if resetting the screen persistence stops the screens changing:
  1. Disconnect your docking station from your computer for a moment.
  2. Run the DisplayLink Support Tool.
  3. Then select Advanced in the left top corner of your top menu bar and once expanded select Reset Screen Layout.
  4. Then restart the machine, connect dock again and try to log in - this may require to setup your layout one more time.
KatarzynaCzaja is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.