Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Mac Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-28-2023, 04:21 PM   #11
yarielrg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 1
Angry Same issue... Same Issue... please answers, solutions!

Please any updates here!!

Model: MacBook Pro M2 Pro
macOS: Ventura 13.2
Dockstation: Dell D6000S (USB-C)
DisplayLink: 1.8

Only 2 out of 3 monitors are working.
Monitor 1: Lenovo L24Q-35 - Works via DisplayPort
Monitor 2: Lenovo L24Q-35 - Works via DisplayPort
Monitor 3: Lenovo L24Q-30 - Not working via HDMI

It works as mentioned before when I disconnect one from DisplayPort.

Also works perfectly well in my MacBook Pro M1 Max
yarielrg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2023, 06:02 AM   #12
M2MacUser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 1
Default

Same here..
  • Model: MacBook Air M2
  • macOS: Ventura (13.2)
  • Dockstation: Dell D6000 (USB-C)
  • DisplayLink: 1.8.0 buil 63.163
  • Only 2 out of 3 monitors are working.
  • Monitor 1: Dell U2412M - Works (DP to DP)
  • Monitor 2: Dell U2412M - Works (DP to DP)
  • Monitor 3: Dell U2412M - Not working (HDMI to DVI)

All other MacBooks, Dells, etc. are working. It's just the M2 that's not working.

Please check on it.
M2MacUser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2023, 06:57 AM   #13
markverg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 1
Default Same issue

Unfortunately, I concur. I'm having the same issue as the issues described above; starting the M2 Air it doens't work anymore. Please advice.
markverg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2023, 11:04 PM   #14
dvr111
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 3
Default

Still an issue for me, months later..
dvr111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2023, 09:10 AM   #15
KatarzynaCzaja
DisplayLink Tech Support
 
KatarzynaCzaja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 461
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markverg View Post
Unfortunately, I concur. I'm having the same issue as the issues described above; starting the M2 Air it doens't work anymore. Please advice.
Can you please provide more detail of what you are seeing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dvr111 View Post
Still an issue for me, months later..
Can you please describe the issue you are having?


NOTE:
We have tested Macs with M2 chip internally and it seems that those do not support Alt-mode technology. Which will result in HDMI not working when using 3 external monitors with Dell D6000 or Dell D6000S.

Last edited by KatarzynaCzaja; 02-17-2023 at 09:01 AM.
KatarzynaCzaja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2023, 01:46 AM   #16
gafortiby
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Default

I also have the same problem as OP.
I can use 3 external monitors with D6000 on my MacBook Air M1.
I can only use 2 external monitors with D6000 on my MacBook Air M2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KatarzynaKowalczyk View Post
NOTE:
We have tested Macs with M2 chip internally and it seems that those do not support Alt-mode technology. Which will result in HDMI not working when using 3 external monitors with Dell D6000 or Dell D6000S.
Have you tested Macs with M1 chip as well? Does this mean M1 does support Alt-mode since my M1 laptop works fine?

Thanks!
gafortiby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2023, 03:22 PM   #17
aadd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 2
Default Solution to this problem?

Quote:
Originally Posted by KatarzynaKowalczyk View Post
Can you please provide more detail of what you are seeing?



Can you please describe the issue you are having?


NOTE:
We have tested Macs with M2 chip internally and it seems that those do not support Alt-mode technology. Which will result in HDMI not working when using 3 external monitors with Dell D6000 or Dell D6000S.

Have you found a solution to this problem? Is there a way to connect 3 monitors with a 2022 Macbook Pro M2 13 inch?
aadd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2023, 12:08 PM   #18
carolinepixels
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 2
Default Same issue

Seems I am having the same issue as the others have posted. I outlined my problem recently in a thread before finding this article. https://displaylink.org/forum/showthread.php?t=68684

Had a working set-up of 3 monitors an on Mac pro M1 mac with D6000, moved to Mac air M2 and now the HDMI port is not detected when both DisplayPorts connected.

This Youtube video evidences that this desired set up is achievable with the Air M2, so it suggests there is an issue with DisplayLink and D6000.

This seems to be a very common issue for people. We'd appreciate a solution as more and more people upgrade their machines this will be come a wider problem for you.

Thanks

Last edited by carolinepixels; 03-11-2023 at 12:27 PM. Reason: Added youtube video as evidence.
carolinepixels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2023, 11:00 AM   #19
Legge98
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2023
Posts: 1
Question D6000 with Adapter?

Hi,

looks like it is a problem today as well.
I switched from a M1 to a M2 Pro and discovered the same issue as all above on 2 Dell D6000 Docks.
On both docks the Monitor which is connected via HDMI will not be seen by displaylink driver and is not working.

Now my question: Is it possible to "chain" a displaylink dock? So the idea is to use a HDMI to USB Adapter that supports displaylink and put it between the HDMI Cable (Was is currently connected to the dock) and the D6000 dock.

As example something like this: https://www.amazon.de/Cable-Matters%.../dp/B00BPEV1XK

Would that be possible to get the full functionality of the dock back?
Legge98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2023, 02:55 PM   #20
Viboxing
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Legge98 View Post
Hi,

looks like it is a problem today as well.
I switched from a M1 to a M2 Pro and discovered the same issue as all above on 2 Dell D6000 Docks.
On both docks the Monitor which is connected via HDMI will not be seen by displaylink driver and is not working.

Now my question: Is it possible to "chain" a displaylink dock? So the idea is to use a HDMI to USB Adapter that supports displaylink and put it between the HDMI Cable (Was is currently connected to the dock) and the D6000 dock.

As example something like this: https://www.amazon.de/Cable-Matters%.../dp/B00BPEV1XK

Would that be possible to get the full functionality of the dock back?

I'm facing exactly the same issue and it also only started today?

Was a background update pushed overnight or something?

Please fix this!
Viboxing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.