Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > Alpha, Beta Software Testing Programs > Closed Alpha and Beta Programs > CLOSED: Mac 1.6 Release

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-26-2010, 02:19 AM   #1
scubadave
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 8
Default 1920x1080 Resolution Quickfix?

Hi, I purchased a UGA USB 2.0 Multi-Display Adapter.

But the resolution isn't supported or even an option.

Just wondering if there is a quick fix I can get a hold of?

I can't find any information on it, which I can only assume is a bug, as the Box claims that 1920x1080 is supported...

And the release notes don't mention it either...

http://www.displaylink.com/filestore...ease_notes.txt

Is the latest Beta Release from 29 September working for the Resolution I'm after per chance?

BTW: I'm running a MACBOOK Pro 13" with 2 External Monitors,

One on a
MiniDVI-DVI @ 1920x1080
and the other
UGA 2.0 Multi-Display Adapater Running DisplayLink USB Graphics Macintosh Driver 1.5 stuck @ 1680x1050 which makes the 24 " monitor Blurry.

Last edited by scubadave; 10-26-2010 at 02:21 AM.
scubadave is offline  
Old 10-27-2010, 02:23 PM   #2
Pawel
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 214
Smile

Please download the Mac DisplayLink debug tool from the website
below, then gather the system information and upload the zip file. This
would give us more information as to what is wrong.

http://www.displaylink.com/support/ticket.php?id=269
Pawel is offline  
Old 10-27-2010, 07:31 PM   #3
Jaime Gago
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Default

I have the same issue with a 30" apple cinema display stuck in 1280 x 800, 1.6b3 did not fix the low resolution issue just removed the 0x0...
I have the info captured via display link debug tool but I haven't find where to upload the file. The debug tool page just says "send the debug file to DisplayLink" which is a little vague...
Jaime Gago is offline  
Old 10-29-2010, 01:12 AM   #4
scubadave
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 8
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pawel View Post
Please download the Mac DisplayLink debug tool from the website
below, then gather the system information and upload the zip file. This
would give us more information as to what is wrong.

http://www.displaylink.com/support/ticket.php?id=269
Happy to! I'm surprised to hear this isn't a known issue, everything about my set up is probably the most default generic set up around. The ViewSonic is the 24" monitor that has been on the market at the sweet spot price for over a year too! It's not like it's some strange unknown Hardware manufacturer...

It's all attached.

Thanks.

Please let me know if there is some way to trick the device into allowing 1920x1080
Attached Files
File Type: zip DisplayLink Information 2.zip (258.1 KB, 1140 views)

Last edited by scubadave; 10-29-2010 at 01:24 AM.
scubadave is offline  
Old 10-29-2010, 01:16 AM   #5
scubadave
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaime Gago View Post
I have the same issue with a 30" apple cinema display stuck in 1280 x 800, 1.6b3 did not fix the low resolution issue just removed the 0x0...
I have the info captured via display link debug tool but I haven't find where to upload the file. The debug tool page just says "send the debug file to DisplayLink" which is a little vague...
He means, attach it to this thread, I assume.

I'm sure there are many more like us with this problem, especially as more and more people are investing in a Mac these days. It's one hell of a handy piece of kit for the Software Development I do. And the alternatives cost about 4 times the amount.

So if I can get this bug fixed, my Dev set up is complete.
scubadave is offline  
Old 10-29-2010, 05:55 PM   #6
Pawel
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 214
Default

Could you please send me the link where you bought your adapter from?

What is its manufacturer and model of the device?

Regards
Pawel is offline  
Old 10-30-2010, 01:03 AM   #7
scubadave
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pawel View Post
Could you please send me the link where you bought your adapter from?

What is its manufacturer and model of the device?

Regards
I actually bought it off a private seller, (a guy from China), on trademe (EBay equivalent).

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/List...x?id=317645455

Model Number: WS-UGA17D1
USB 2.0 UGA



scubadave is offline  
Old 11-01-2010, 09:08 AM   #8
wondermetro
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I have the same problem,

I'm trying to run 2x AOC 23.6" (2434pw) on my 13" macbook pro

i can't get full 1920x1080 on the one connected to my UGA adapter.
http://www.win-star.com/eshop/goods.php?id=103


attached is my debug result DisplayLink Information.zip
wondermetro is offline  
Old 11-01-2010, 12:23 PM   #9
scubadave
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wondermetro View Post
I have the same problem,

I'm trying to run 2x AOC 23.6" (2434pw) on my 13" macbook pro

i can't get full 1920x1080 on the one connected to my UGA adapter.
http://www.win-star.com/eshop/goods.php?id=103


attached is my debug result Attachment 222
Sounds like our set up is indentical, Macbook pro 13" + 2 24" monitors.
scubadave is offline  
Old 11-01-2010, 08:39 PM   #10
wondermetro
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Default

another problem i have with this is, its very laggy when i have the adapter plugged in, when i click on the expose button it gives me a slow/choppy animation.

when scrolling in the adapter's window, it does the same thing too.. (slow and choppy)
wondermetro is offline  
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.