Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Windows Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-06-2013, 04:51 PM   #21
nedra
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Default So much for the fix!

Well, that's encouraging....NOT!!!!!

It's unfortunate that you have to be the guinea pig & suffer from all this frustration.

Hopefully they will figure out the problem & really FIX IT!
nedra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 09:43 AM   #22
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

Hi,

Sorry - I thought this was fixed - I'm onto this now.

@nedra, please attach the output of this tool:
http://www.displaylink.com/support/ticket.php?id=269

Thanks,
James
JamesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 03:30 PM   #23
nedra
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Default problem not fixed

James. I am not sure what you want me to do. I have not downloaded the windows 8.1 update nor have I attempted to do the same for the Displaylink update that was supposed to fix the problem with the dynadock.

I was waiting for someone to find out if it actually resolved the problem before I subject myself & my computer to this frustration.

I run a business & cannot afford any downtime or issues with the dynadock not working because of an issue with the displaylink update. This is the busiest time of the year for me & there is no way I am risking any downtime due to these unresolved issues.

Nedra
nedra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 11:30 AM   #24
jborland
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Default Re run of Support Tool

James -

I have rerun the support tool, and am attaching the output.
Attached Files
File Type: zip POTOMAC-BORLAND_20131210_062628.zip (596.3 KB, 1 views)
jborland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 03:53 PM   #25
jborland
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Thumbs up UPDATE: Now working

I went back and redid all the steps for a third time, and it the multi-monitor stuff is now working. these were the steps I used:
unplugged everything from the Dynadock, and rebooted
uninstalled Displaylink, rebooted
ran DisplayLink cleaner tool, rebooted
Reinstalled Nvidia drivers, rebooted
Plugged in all items (Ethernet, keyboard, mouse) to dynadock, rebooted
Plugged two monitors into Dynadock, rebooted

And it is now working.
jborland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 04:17 PM   #26
nedra
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jborland View Post
I went back and redid all the steps for a third time, and it the multi-monitor stuff is now working. these were the steps I used:
unplugged everything from the Dynadock, and rebooted
uninstalled Displaylink, rebooted
ran DisplayLink cleaner tool, rebooted
Reinstalled Nvidia drivers, rebooted
Plugged in all items (Ethernet, keyboard, mouse) to dynadock, rebooted
Plugged two monitors into Dynadock, rebooted

And it is now working.
I am assuming the cleaner tool is on the website.
Where do I get the Nvidia drivers?

I will try this when I get the cast off my hand on Thursday.
nedra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
driver 7.4, dynadock, dynalink, qosmio, windows 8

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.