Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Mac Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-25-2024, 02:21 PM   #11
clearwing
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2024
Posts: 1
Default

Had the same problem and solved as follow on MacBook Air M1

0) Unplug your screen/dock and shut down DisplayLink manager

1) Run the cleaner (choose everything and reboot)
https://support.displaylink.com/know...tool-for-macos

2) Download and install latest version of DisplayLink manager

3) Accept all notifications

4) Ensure that Display Manager is allowed under System Settings -> privacy and security -> screen recording

5) Ensure that allow new accessory to connect is set to always or ask for new accessories (System Settings -> Privacy & Security - > Scroll at bottom)

6) Plug your screen/dock and wait. If it does not work unplug and try another usb-c
It took me a couple of attempt, now it works
clearwing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2024, 11:03 PM   #12
arcanen0mad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2024
Posts: 2
Default

Running into the same issues. Purchased a Tobenoone dock that states it is compatible with Macbook Air M1. Installed DisplayLink driver and it will not work. Has anyone figured this out? Seems like it is a problem with =the current version of MacOS?
arcanen0mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2024, 01:38 AM   #13
johndeuel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2024
Posts: 1
Default Hoping for some good news?

My own rig is a
Macbook Air 2020, Intel i7
Dell-branded Displaylink D-6000, with 2 Dell monitors on the displayport ports.

I'm currently running 1.9.0 (148) of the displaylink software with macOS 13.6.7 and it's all fine. I want to update to Sonoma 14.5.x, and I see that on May 22, Displaylink 1.10.2 was released that claims to work. But with everybody else's documented Sonoma grief, I'm not itching to jump off of a cliff here.

I do note that most of the rest of the reports are with machines using the M1 rather than the Intel chips. And a lot of reports are with versions of displaylink < 1.10.2. Does anybody reading this have experience with Sonoma on the intel chips working or failing with the displaylink? Either with 1.10.2 or with some other version?

Thanks!
johndeuel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2024, 07:24 PM   #14
tfrysinger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2024
Posts: 1
Default Same issue on Mac M2 Sonoma 14.5

I am seeing the same things others have on my MacBook Pro M2 Max. I followed the steps posted by ClearWing for the Mac Air M1, but this did not work for me.
tfrysinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2024, 01:43 PM   #15
zurry818
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2024
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tfrysinger View Post
I am seeing the same things others have on my MacBook Pro M2 Max. I followed the steps posted by ClearWing for the Mac Air M1, but this did not work for me.
M1 and M2 may sound or look the same from afar, but are still different, maybe those aren't the steps you need for your system.
I don't think that is the case but make sure that you didn't miss-took any steps, also you might be following outdated instructions like I said in the beggining
zurry818 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2024, 03:18 PM   #16
hursto75
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2024
Posts: 2
Default None of the proposed changes helped!!!

Has anyone got this working??
hursto75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2024, 05:46 PM   #17
hursto75
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2024
Posts: 2
Default Does not work.

Tried this, and it did not work for me. @displaylink Do you need a validation Manager?



Quote:
Originally Posted by clearwing View Post
Had the same problem and solved as follow on MacBook Air M1

0) Unplug your screen/dock and shut down DisplayLink manager

1) Run the cleaner (choose everything and reboot)
https://support.displaylink.com/know...tool-for-macos

2) Download and install latest version of DisplayLink manager

3) Accept all notifications

4) Ensure that Display Manager is allowed under System Settings -> privacy and security -> screen recording

5) Ensure that allow new accessory to connect is set to always or ask for new accessories (System Settings -> Privacy & Security - > Scroll at bottom)

6) Plug your screen/dock and wait. If it does not work unplug and try another usb-c
It took me a couple of attempt, now it works
hursto75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.