Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Windows Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-31-2012, 05:33 AM   #1
levelbest
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Thumbs down Windows 8 - Displaylink Drivers Cause Explorer.exe error on logout

Clean install of Windows 8. Have done it twice now to narrow down the issue. Have a MIMO displaylink 7" monitor.

Upon installing the driver/plugging in the monitor, every time I shut down or log out - I get an explorer.exe error.

If I uninstall the displaylink software and unplug the monitor (which btw was the latest fro the website today 7.1M0) - the error message goes away.

Thoughts? Running NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 - Latest drivers there as well... 310.70
Attached Images
File Type: jpg error.jpg (17.6 KB, 10 views)
levelbest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 08:16 PM   #2
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

Hi,

Please attach the logs as described here:
http://www.displaylink.com/support/ticket.php?id=269

Thanks,
James
JamesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 09:10 AM   #3
ianlewis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default

I have exactly the same problem. I finally narrowed it down to displaylink drivers after doing total uninstall of both displaylink and nvidia drivers. Clean reinstall of nvidia 310.90, everything fine. Just reinstalled displaylink and have the "memory could not be written" error on logout. WIndows 8 64

log file attached (I hope)
Ian
Attached Files
File Type: zip BLACKMAGIC_20130108_100529.zip (1.36 MB, 5 views)

Last edited by ianlewis; 01-08-2013 at 10:07 AM.
ianlewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 05:00 PM   #4
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

Hi,

I've raised a bug for this issue.

Regards,
James
JamesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 06:10 PM   #5
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

This should be fixed in the next release
JamesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 10:38 AM   #6
alienware
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 7
Default

i have same error, when release the next version ?
alienware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 10:59 PM   #7
JamesH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,523
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alienware View Post
i have same error, when release the next version ?
Logs please -
http://www.displaylink.com/support/ticket.php?id=269

Thanks,
James
JamesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.