Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > DisplayLink Graphics Technology > Linux and Open Source

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-25-2015, 01:05 PM   #11
enothen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 15
Default

Thanks for the info, good to know. I have secure boot disabled so didn't notice that was needed.
enothen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2015, 06:07 PM   #12
jkudish
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 7
Thumbs up

@enothen sorry for the delayed reply. your latest rpm works perfectly for me, no more need to have 2 adapters daisy-chained.

thanks so much!
jkudish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2015, 09:00 PM   #13
enothen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkudish View Post
@enothen sorry for the delayed reply. your latest rpm works perfectly for me, no more need to have 2 adapters daisy-chained.

thanks so much!
Excellent, I'm glad it works as it should.

Can I ask you (and anyone else giving a try to this rpm) please let me know the hardware and OS combination you are using (Adapter model, Laptop brand/model, OS version) so that I can have a list where this is working and not working? Might help others.

Thanks,
Eric
enothen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 12:05 AM   #14
enothen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 15
Default RPM updated to version 1.0.138

The rpm I created for Fedora has been updated with version 1.0.138, as released few days ago by Displaylink. Available here:

http://nothen.com.ar/resources/displ...8-1.x86_64.rpm

Driver is recompiled on the new version of evdi when the rpm is upgraded. Also note that when you plug your adapter for the first time after this upgrade, it may take some seconds to bring the display up, as a firmware upgrade has been included (or at least it looks that way for Dell's DA100 adapter).

Eric

Last edited by enothen; 09-03-2015 at 12:13 AM.
enothen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2015, 06:37 PM   #15
marwir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enothen View Post

Can I ask you (and anyone else giving a try to this rpm) please let me know the hardware and OS combination you are using (Adapter model, Laptop brand/model, OS version) so that I can have a list where this is working and not working? Might help others.

Thanks,
Eric
Dell Inspiron 5737 (Intel & Radeon GPU)
Dell Docking Station D3000.
2 external Dell E2214H displays
Fedora 22 4.1.6-200.fc22.x86_64

At the beginning additional screens were black with no signal. Gnome settings > Displays didn't show them either. It started to work after a while. Unfortunately I don't know after what rpm's it started to work as I installed a lot of software after display link driver installation (1.0.68-2).

Now they need to be set up in Gnome Settings > Display every time I plug dock station in.

BTW: I installed your new release of 1.0.138-1 today - it works for me in the same way as previous release.
marwir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2015, 02:36 AM   #16
jkudish
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 7
Default

My hardware combination is:

Dell XPS 13 Developer Edition, running Fedora 22
Dell UltraHD 4K USB 3.0 Docking Station (D3100)
Dell 27 Ultra HD 4K Monitor P2715Q

I have also tested with Dell DA100 works perfectly.
jkudish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 04:24 PM   #17
xenith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 6
Default

enothen would you be willing to put this up as a project on Github or similar?
xenith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 11:21 PM   #18
enothen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 15
Default

It already is:

https://github.com/hadess/displaylink-rpm

Eric
enothen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2015, 10:40 PM   #19
azothforgotten
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
Default

Has anyone figured out how to get Fedora 22 to save the monitor arrangement?
azothforgotten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2015, 01:29 AM   #20
enothen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by azothforgotten View Post
Has anyone figured out how to get Fedora 22 to save the monitor arrangement?
Does that even work on Ubuntu? I thought the problem was on all Linux versions.
enothen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.