DisplayLink Forum

DisplayLink Forum (https://displaylink.org/forum/index.php)
-   CLOSED - Windows 10 Software (https://displaylink.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=51)
-   -   Windows 10 Insider Preview 10240 issues (https://displaylink.org/forum/showthread.php?t=63934)

JoshLazar 07-21-2015 04:02 PM

Windows 10 Insider Preview 10240 issues
 
Updated from a fully working Win10 10130 setup to Windows 10 build 10240. After the update, Plugable Audio, Plugable Ethernet, and an Unknown Device with a hardware ID that identifies as Intel SST Audio Device are listed as other devices within Device Manager. Monitors and USB devices are working. Anyone else with this issue or any ideas on how I can start troubleshooting to get Ethernet and Audio working on Win10 10240?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Setup:
Plugable UD-3900 with dual monitors, aux, and Ethernet plugged in.
Asus T100TA
DisplayLink USB Graphics Software for Windows* V7.9 Beta 1 installed

Background:
Had Win10 with version 10130 with this setup working perfectly.

JamesH 07-21-2015 04:32 PM

Hi,

Could you attach the output from this tool?
http://support.displaylink.com/knowl...rticles/533818

Can you try uninstalling the V7.9 Beta 1, running the end user cleaner tool from here http://www.displaylink.com/downloads/sla.php?fileid=121 and installing the latest 7.9 RC from here http://www.displaylink.com/downloads/sla.php?fileid=161 ?

Thanks,
James

JoshLazar 07-21-2015 04:59 PM

Diag upload
 
1 Attachment(s)
Here's the .zip file from the support tool. Working on the uninstall/reinstall process now.

JoshLazar 07-21-2015 05:40 PM

Updates
 
Uninstall of 7.9 beta 1, end user cleaner tool, and reinstall of 7.9 RC fixed the Ethernet and Audio issues.

A new issue is that my dual screen display does not identify correctly nor swap spaces in Win10 Display Settings. The left screen always identifies as 3 and the right screen always identifies as 2, which causes scrolling issues.

I tried to unplug the right screen only then plug it back in, and that did not resolve the issue. I tried to unplug both screens, plugging the left screen in first and the right screen in second, but that did not resolve the issue.

Any thoughts?

PaulJ 07-23-2015 12:12 PM

Hi JoshLazar,

Can you rearrange the displays in Display Settings to the layout you would like?

Thanks,
Paul

JoshLazar 07-27-2015 01:59 PM

After a disconnect of the Plugable UD-3900 from the ASUS, reboot of the PC, and reconnect of the UD to the PC, I can trick the System Display to working, but the ID's are still off if I swap monitors. Again, might be a Win10 issue, but I'm workable now.

I also have to do the same routine to get the monitors to connect from the Plugable UD-3900 after disconnecting the laptop to bring it to a meeting for example. Is that standard operating procedure with the chipset?

PaulJ 07-27-2015 02:54 PM

You should be able to drag the rectangles for the corresponding displays around to match your desktop layout. Have you tried that?

JoshLazar 08-06-2015 03:17 PM

I got my setup to work, but I had to finagle the OS to make it work. Pretty certain it's an OS issue and not the software.

As a side note, I'm doing a pilot test of a Surface 3 and Surface Pro 3 with Windows 10 Pro installed and using UD-3900's as the docking station. The drivers installed on the OS without an issue. Still had some OS moving of the display rectangles issues, but I finagled those to work too.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.