PDA

View Full Version : M1 MacBook dual display issue?

Katatak
01-07-2022, 07:16 PM
Hello,

Newbie here with a question?

I have a 13" M1 MacBook Pro (2020) that I want to use with a dual display. I just bought a new pair of 27" Dell monitors and I am using a Dell WD19TBS Thunderbolt docking station to connect one of them. But I realized AFTER I bought the monitors that this model MacBook Pro only supports one monitor natively. :mad:

So now I have to either get a different dock or a DisplayLink compatible adapter so I can use the second monitor.

Can someone recommend which adapter I need to get in order to use the second monitor? Also, do I plug the new adapter into the Dell dock I already have, or directly into the MacBook? (I've already downloaded the DisplayLink software).

Thanks!
Kat

FUTUROINFORMATICA
01-08-2022, 01:07 PM
Hello,

Newbie where with a question?

I have a 13" M1 MacBook Pro (2020) that I want to use with a dual display. I just bought a new pair of 27" Dell monitors and I am using a Dell WD19TBS Thunderbolt docking station to connect one of them. But I realized AFTER I bought the monitors that this model MacBook Pro only supports one monitor natively. :mad:

So now I have to either get a different dock or a DisplayLink compatible adapter so I can use the second monitor.

Can someone recommend which adapter I need to get in order to use the second monitor? Also, do I plug the new adapter into the Dell dock I already have, or directly into the MacBook? (I've already downloaded the DisplayLink software).

Thanks!
Kat

Good morning, I request the same information.
Thanks

tommiy
01-08-2022, 08:27 PM