PDA

View Full Version : Can displaylink be only monitor

2fourk
01-14-2014, 02:56 PM
Hi all,
I'm a video artist and I'm trying to design a portable system and looking at the Asus 168B+ monitor to use, most of the time there will be monitors or projectors connected to the video card but sometimes not.

Can a display link monitor operate as primary monitor?

Does anyhow know or have any ideas?
Thanks

EddieMa
01-14-2014, 11:02 PM
I did this with a mac mini years ago.

You need to have a normal display to install the drivers etc, but after that, you should be fine.

EddieMa
01-17-2014, 10:11 PM
Also -- check this out -- some guy did this with what he calls a portable Mac Pro solution -- so yes, definitely still possible!

http://youtu.be/YTmDS-_SfpY

chmedly
03-23-2014, 10:59 PM