DisplayLink Forum  

Go Back   DisplayLink Forum > Beta Software Testing Programs > Closed Beta Programs > CLOSED: Mac 1.8 Release

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-09-2012, 09:15 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 25
Default Rotation option still needs Cmd Opt to show?

My evga usb adaptor works now in portrait mode.. however to get to the option I still need to press Cmd Option and click on Display.. (I can't remember previous versions needing that).. I wonder if it is an option or a bug? I didn't see any mention of it in the Release Notes.
GodwinC is offline  
Old 03-09-2012, 09:56 AM   #2
Senior Member
ChristianP's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 279

The rotation option for external displays is hidden by default on Lion, so it's not a bug of this release, it's just the standard OS behaviour.
ChristianP is offline  
Old 03-16-2012, 09:46 PM   #3
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default Rotation

Hey, I can't get my rotation option to show up at all. Has anyone else run into this?

I am going to try with a different monitor, but my guess is that if I can't make it show up on this one, I probably won't be able to get it to show up on the other.

And yes, I am using the "secret" CMD+OPT shortcut.
derekscrazy is offline  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.